About Us

Officers for the Quadrennium 2020 / 2024

Mary Hatley Chairperson

Local Pastor serving Cedar Grove UMC Norwood, NC 

Jim Groome Vice Chair

Local Pastor Appointed to Extension Ministry Mt Vernon UMC Trinity, NC  

Sybil Perrell Secretary

Local Pastor serving Olivet/Forestville UMC Lilesville, NC

Sue Anne Morris Treasurer

Retired Local Pastor Serving Spray UMC Eden, NC  

Chair: Mary Hatley mhatley@wnccumc.net

Vice Chair: Jim Groome  jgroome@wnccumc.net

Secretary: Sybil Perrell   sperrell@wnccumc.net

Treasurer: Sue Anne Morris   smorris@wnccumc.net

District Representative

Appalachian:                     TBD

Blue Ridge:                          Michael Harrill mharrill@wnccumc.net

Catawba Valley:                Tripp Hord thord@wnccumc.net

Metro:                                  Vickie Wilson vwilson@wnccumc.net

Northern Piedmont:       Jim Groom JGroome@wnccumc.net

Smoky Mountain:             Tim Lee tlee@wnccumc.net

Uwharrie:                           Chris Smith CSmith@wnccumc.net

Yadkin Valley:                    Ray Morgan rmorgan@wnccumc.net